0fb225bf-07c7-4b6f-a9cb-ab838fa5affeJames McJunkin and Nick Rizik have launched FLI-95, an initiative devoted to raising funds for our cause and the veterans we serve through a remarkable fly-fishing road trip, traversing the entirety of I-95 and fishing in each state along the way. The trip kicked off on June 3, 2016 will take them to 15 states in 10 days, covering over 2346 miles with the goal to raise money and awareness for Project Healing Waters.

Their goal is to raise $10,000 during the ten-day duration of the trip. 100% of the proceeds will go directly to Project Healing Waters Fly Fishing.  You can help by making a donation here OR contacting James & Nick to see if you can offer support along the way.  You can email them at FLI95Contact@gmail.com

The Itinerary: 

Follow this noble adventure by visiting their Instagram Page : @FLI95Fishing

Friday, June 3

It begins!

Dartmouth to Houlton: 6 hrs 7 min

Saturday, June 4

Maine:  Pistol Lakes (Brookies) and Pistol Stream, Indian Land, Maine $

New Hampshire: Trout/Salmon

Merrimack River (Salmon)

Sunday, June 5

Massachusetts: Stripers/Albies/Blues

Cape Cod

Monday, June 6

Rhode Island: Stripers/Albies/Blues

Naragansett Bay

Connecticut: Trout

Norwalk River (Trout)

Tuesday, June 7

New York Stripers/Albies/Blues

Hudson River, New York Bay

New Jersey: Trout/Shad $

South Branch Raritan River (Trout) (Califon, NJ)

Pennsylvania:

Delaware River: (Stripers)

Lower Trenton Bridge to Calhoun St. Bridge

Wednesday, June 8

Delaware: Trout/Shad

White Clay Creek (Trout)

Delaware to Big Gunpowder

Big Gunpowder

Thursday, June 9

DC: Trout/Bass/Snakehead

Virginia: Stripers/Trout

James River (Smallmouth)

Friday, June 10

North Carolina: Reds

Eastern Pamlico river

Saturday, June 11

South Carolina: Reds

Georgia

St. Simons Island, GA

Sunday, June 12

Florida: Peacocks/Bones/Tarpon/Permit

Miami

Key West: (Tarpon)

Monday, June 13

Key West t

We’re honored by their great support and are totally excited
to follow along during this incredible adventure down I-95.

  You can make a donation to the FLI-95 Initiative by clicking here

fly-95-2